Confirmed Speakers

Confirmed  Plenary Speakers

  • Prof Dr Ben L. Feringa, (Nobel Prize winner, Chemistry 2016), University of Groningen, the Netherlands
    This plenary will focus on the chemistry of the Nobel Price lecture 2016 and will highlight the first results within the ‘Advanced Research Center – Chemical Building Blocks Consortium’ (ARC-CBBC) and its flagship program on Coatings & Functional Materials.
  • Prof Dr Joseph Keddie, University of Surrey, United Kingdom.
    This plenary will focus on waterborne coatings and the process of film formation.
  • Dr Jürgen Omeis, Altana AG, Germany
    This plenary will focus on the changing world and technology landscape as experienced by the coatings industry.


Confirmed Key-note Speakers (per January 2018)

  • Prof Dick Broer, Eindhoven University of Technology, the Netherlands
  • Prof Céline Croutxé-Barghorn, Université de Haute Alsace, Mulhouse, France
  • Mr Kurt Dietliker, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
  • Dr Santiago J. Garcia, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
  • Dr Rolf Gueller, Chemspeed Technologies, Switzerland
  • Mr Norbert Kern, Bühler AG, Grinding and Dispersing Technologies, Switzerland
  • Mr Dirk Mestach, Allnex, the Netherlands
  • Dr Alberto Olivares, PPG-Comex, Mexico
  • Prof Alla Synytska, Leibniz Institute of Polymer Research Dresden (IPF), Germany
  • Prof Herman Terryn, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
  • Dr Nicolae Tomezeiu, OCE Technologies, the Netherlands
  • Mr Jan van der Meulen, CEPE, Brussels, Belgium
  • Dr Jacco van Haveren, Wageningen University and Research, the Netherlands
  • Dr Alessandra Vitale, Politecnico de Torino, Italy
  • Prof W. Marshall Ming, Georgia Southern University, USA
  • Dr Stefan Scholz, Worlée-Chemie GmbH, Germany